September 16, 2011

4Cs of Diamonds

Purchasing Diamonds without knowing about 4C’s of diamonds is not good thought. If you buy diamonds without of 4C Knowledge might be you paying too much or not finding diamonds as per your requirement. 

Several characteristics of the diamonds are sorted and grouped the diamond industry. Learning about the "four Cs" of diamonds is very necessary, which are considered the most important grades and categories like below 

4Cs of Diamonds
•   Cut
•   Clarity
•   Color
•   Carat (weight)

Above Four Cs are very common but I found on more “Cs” name is
•  Certified Diamonds

The cut of a diamond refers to its proportions. It is one of the most important factors to be considered while choosing diamonds.
Diamonds allow light to be reflected and dispersed as a rainbow of color. The color is graded from sparkling colorless white towards the more fancy colors. Most people wants white Diamonds, GIA rates the color of Diamonds in white from D (colorless) to Z (light yellow).
Clarity refers to how clear, or "clean" the diamond is. Diamonds have imperfections which are present in its rough state.
The weight of a diamond is expressed in carats. The word carat originated from the carob tree or Ceratonia siliqua.
 The diamond certificate, Give all Perfect 4C information in report manner from GIA. GIA certified diamonds, EGL Certified diamonds buying is that you can be sure that you are not buying diamonds from fake or artificial diamond.

For more information about Diamonds or Diamond price

No comments:

Post a Comment